Mix & Forthcoming Release - BNKR001 - Allied - 'Obscurity' EP (MethLab Recordings)

Artist // ALLIED

Release // 'Obscurity' EP

Label // MethLab Recordings (BNKR series)

Release Date // February 5th 2016

Tracklist // 

Vinyl - A - Obscurity // B - Godspeed

Digital - 1. Obscurity // 2. Godspeed // 3. Centaurus // 4. Grey Matter

BOOK A DATE FOR THE LAUNCH TOUR // Jef@methlab-agency.com


Press statement //

Influential neurofunk, tech and bass agency, MethLab, arrive strong with the first release of their BNKR series; leading with the inimitable techno-inspired neurofunk producer ALLIED with his OBSCURITY EP. Following up his revered track ‘Anesthesia’ on the ‘MethLab // 1’ EP released through Bad Taste Recordings, Allied takes another sure-footed step in refining his production technique and sleek, dubbed out futuristic sound – both perfect for smashing the dancefloor of tomorrow and detailed enough for listening at home.

With its stripped-down future aesthetic, the vision of the BNKR series is to create timeless pieces of highly polished production, packaged within the beautiful, stark artwork of Russian photographer Danila Tkachenko. Beautifully packaged and collectable, the first part of this limited series is a must have for any true follower of DnB.

Tracks from the EP feature in his recent mix for MethLab Radio below 


Allied - Godspeed 
Chook - The thread
Krone - Isis
Allied - Anesthesia 
Allied - Grey Matter 
Lockjaw - Binary Soul 
Malsum - Bonecruncher
Allied - Obscurity
Heamy - Thunderstorn
Lockjaw & Machine Code - Cryme
Skynet - Atlantis - Allied Remix  
Silent Witness - High Flyer
Allied - Centaurus A
Allied - The Awakening 
Sinthetix - Dementia
Machine Code & Allied - Abyss
The Sect - Feel Fire
Opholt & Flare - Toecutter
Mindmapper & Silahfonk - Compromised 
CV - Declock 
Amit - Swastika