MLR034 // Maztek

MLR034 // Maztek


01 - June Miller & Maztek - Untitled [Dub]
02 - Calyx & Teebee - Sawn Off [RAM]
03 - Maztek - Slap It [C4C]
04 - Spor - Coconut [Sotto Voce]
05 - Noisia, Mefjus & Hybris - Clusterfunk [Vision]
06 - Maztek - Untitled [Dub]
07 - June Miller - Chain of Strength [RAM]
08 - Maztek & Cern - Multiverse [Hardware]
09 - Current Value & Maztek - Feedback Echo [BlackOut Dub]
10 - The Upbeats - Paranormal Roller [Let It Roll Vol. 1]
11 - Dabs - Grindwerk ft. Ryme Tyme [Eatbrain]
12 - Joe Ford & Icicle - Crossbreed [Shogun Audio]
13 - Heamy & Asphexia - Digital Mayhem [Bad Taste] 
14 - Inward, Hanzo & Randie - Tank [Red Light Dub]
15 - Current Value - Gyrocopter [Bad Taste] 
16 - Konflict -- The Beckoning (Phace Relick) [Unreleased]
17 - Maztek - Sprocket [Hardware]
18 - Inward, Hanzo & Randie - Stutter [Red Light Dub]
19 - Cod3x - Strangulate [Bad Taste Dub]
20 - Neonlight & Wintermute - Influx [Blackout Music]
21 - Prolix - Who Run It ( Borderline Remix ) [Trendkill Records]
22 - BTK & Maztek - SMMF Feat. MC Kryptomedic [Virus]
23 - State Of Mind & Maztek - Back From The Edge [Dub]
24 - Cause 4 Concern - Lowlife (Maztek Remix) [C4C]
25 - Mefjus & Rido - Optimum Trajectory [Blackout]
26 - June Miller - Bad Brain [RAM]
27 - Optiv & BTK - Let it Loose (Emperor Remix) [Dutty Audio Dub]
28 - Maztek & Grotesque - Straight To Bad (Maztek VIP) [Icarus Audio Dub]
29 - Mindscape feat. Coppa - Do It Like This (Maztek Remix) [Dutty Audio Dub]

Italian-born DnB artist Maztek represents the nano-fine edge of the Neurofunk scene. From humble beginnings playing in bands as a teenager, he fell under the spell of the mighty basslines that DnB is renowned for in the midst of both illegal raves in Rome and commercial events with acts like Fabio, Grooverider and Roni Size. Seeing the potential of the sound, he set to developing a unique futuristic aesthetic of his own – creating an audio realm under his Maztek moniker that has become highly influential throughout the world.

His first releases appeared through his own ‘Subculture’ imprint, getting him noticed and picked up by labels such as ‘Modulate’, ‘Icarus Audio’ and ‘Syndrome Audio’ – staples of the Neurofunk scene. But his graphic design roots and dystopian vision led to him being drawn to the Tech-focused visual and sonic aesthetics of Renegade Hardware, coupled with their considerable legacy. Following meeting the crew in London, his first ‘Galactica // Odyssey’ single came out on Renegade Hardware in 2012 – constituting a bold and refined step onto the label. This first step was followed up with the ‘Limber’ and ‘M Theory’ EPs in 2013, cementing his place on the label and firmly pushing Maztek’s name to the very forefront of the rave scenes awareness. His considered and weighty manifesto through his ‘ThreePointZero’ LP represented one of the last significant releases on Renegade Hardware before the label announced its closure – with Maztek left of one of the defining bookmarks at the end of the label’s epic history.

With his single ‘What We Bring // Caph’ on BTK’s well-respected ‘Dutty Audio’ label, his highly acclaimed ‘Unorthodox’ EP on legendary label C4C Recordings and his debut appearance on leading-label ‘Virus Recordings’ alongside Optiv & BTK through the ‘Dive Bomb’ EP; Maztek is forging his own path through the DnB scene – the future looks set for an exciting evolution. Alongside this, Maztek has collaborated with worldwide Hip-hop and Grime superstars Dope D.O.D. with the track ‘From The Shadows’ – the official video of which now has over 230,000 views and has been a staple of Dope D.O.D.’s 2015 world tour. His touring schedule is relentless, with Maztek hitting all of the major European DnB festivals and clubs, in addition to touring the US and Canada. This is an artist gilding the world in a layer of sleek technology, a true modern pioneer of Drum and Bass.